Bruckner’s Romantic Symphony

Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony Signature Series

Main Theatre

  • Description
  • Media Requests

Edwin Outwater, conductor
Elena Urioste, violin

Donovan Seidle: Fanfare
Bruch: Violin Concerto No. 1 in G minor
Bruckner: Symphony No. 4 in E-flat major, Romantic

Bruckner’s epic Symphony No. 4 evokes ancient castles, hunting horns, snow-capped mountains and misty forests. It is one of the great romantic works for orchestra—majestic and transcendent. The music of Donovan Seidle opens the program, and Bruch’s famous violin concerto will be played by the fiery and expressive violinist Elena Urioste, making her KWS debut.


Plan your Visit

Main Theatre

101 QUEEN STREET NORTH Kitchener, Ontario N2H 6P7