Janina Plays Chopin

Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony Signature Series

Main Theatre

  • Description
  • Media Requests

Heiichiro Ohyama, conductor
Janina Fialkowska, piano

Jocelyn Morlock: Solace
Chopin: Piano Concerto No. 2 in F minor
Dvorák: Symphony No. 7 in D minor

One of Canada’s great pianists makes a long-awaited return to the KWS, sharing the music that made her famous. Janina Fialkowska’s performances of Chopin are legendary, and she plays his Piano Concerto No. 2 on this beautiful program. Conductor Heiichiro Ohyama makes his KWS conducting debut, featuring Dvorák's powerful Symphony No. 7.


Plan your Visit

Main Theatre

101 QUEEN STREET NORTH Kitchener, Ontario N2H 6P7